Administrative Staff

Our Administrative Staff works hard to ensure our teaching staff has the knowledge, skills and materials necessary to provide the best educational experiences.

Director
Erica Ritter, M.A.Ed.
eritter@bgcc.tamu.edu

 


Administrative Assistant
Krista Van De Flier
kvandeflier@bgcc.tamu.edu

Deborah Harper
Assistant Director
Deborah Almand, M.S.Ed.
dalmand@bgcc.tamu.edu

Ferguson,Edwinna-0919
Children’s Center Cook
Edwinna Ferguson
eferguson@bgcc.tamu.edu


Infant Staff

Our Infant Staff works provides nurturing care for the youngest Aggies and build a foundation for future learning.

Andrea Powers
Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Butterflies      Infant Team Leader
Andrea Powers
apowers@bgcc.tamu.edu


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Bumblebees
Jamie Garcia
jamieg@bgcc.tamu..edu


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Ladybugs
Rebecca Evans
revans@bgcc.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Early Childhood Teacher – Bumblebees
Gloria Ramos
gramos@bgcc.tamu.edu

Early Childhood Teacher –  Ladybugs
Charlene Woodard
cwoodard@bgcc.tamu.edu  

Bird Wing Staff

Our Bird Wing is named after colorful birds that are seen in the Brazos Valley through spring and summer. The educational staff in this wing facilitate social learning such as using words to communicate needs, sharing toys with friends, and taking turns. They also help children with self care skills such as using the toilet, hand-washing, using utensils to eat and learning to dress. The staff continues to build an educational foundation for future learning.

Martey Heard
Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Hummingbirds       Toddler Team Leader
Martey Heard
mheard@bgcc.tamu.edu

Sandy Gilbert
Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Robins
Sandra Gilbert
sgilbert@bgcc.tamu.edu


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Blue Jays
Gwen Wesley
gwesley@bgcc.tamu.edu

Elaine Moore
Early Childhood Teacher – Hummingbirds
Elaine Moore
emoore@bgcc.tamu.edu

Brittany Chavarria
Early Childhood  Teacher – Robins
Brittney Chavarria
bchavarria@bgcc.tamu.edu


Early Childhood Teacher – Blue Jays
Calee McCallum
cmccallum@bgcc.tamu.edu

Sea Wing Staff

Named for the creatures of the ocean, this wing houses our preschool classes, ages 3-4 years old. The educational focus in this wing is to cultivate curiosity and love of learning.


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Dolphins
Vacant
email@bgcc.tamu.edu

mable-mulenga-200x300
Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Whales
Mable Mulenga
mmulenga@bgcc.tamu.edu


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Seahorses
Sarah Sappington
ssappington@bgcc.tamu.edu


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Seals
Shari Chambers
schambers@bgcc.tamu.edu

 


Rainforest Wing Staff

The Rainforest Wing houses our  Pre-Kindergarten classes. Our staff in these classes continue to build on the natural curiosity of  children. Our Jaguars and Tigers learn to interact, question, connect, problem-solve, communicate, and reflect. Our goal is to nurture life-long learners who are active participants in their worlds.

IMG_0562
Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Tigers                     Pre-Kindergarten Team Leader
Kay Myers
jmyers@bgcc.tamu.edu


Early Childhood Lead Teacher – Jaguars
Carolina Bratlien
cbratlien@bgcc.tamu.edu